## JENNINGS COUNTY SCHOOL CORPORATION

## Central Administration Office Building Executive Session March 5, 2025

**Executive Session:** The Jennings County School Corporation Board of School Trustees will meet in executive session on March 5, 2025, at 5:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Jennings County School Corporation Central Administration Office Building, 34 West Main Street, North Vernon, IN 47265, to discuss the following in accordance with IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b):

- (9) To discuss a job performance evaluation of individual employees. This subdivision does not apply to a discussion of the salary, compensation, or benefits of employees during a budget process. IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(9).
- (11) To train school board members with an outside consultant about the performance of the role of the members as public officials. IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(11).

Board members present were Dr. Amy Pettit, Travis Shepherd, Earl Taggart, Pat Sullivan, Chelsea Morrison, Mary Lynn Whitcomb and Cheryl Miller. Superintendent Dr. Nicole Johnson and Administrative Assistant Carrie Manowitz, Philip Marsh and Lisa Hearne were also in attendance.

The executive session adjourned at 7:10 p.m.

**Next Regular Meeting:** The next Regular Board Meeting will be March 13, 2025, in the Board Room of the Jennings County School Corporation Central Administration Office Building, 34 West Main Street, North Vernon, Indiana 47265. The regular meeting will begin at 7:00 p.m.

The Board of Trustees of Jennings County School Corporation did not discuss any subject matter in the Executive Session other than that specified in the Public Notice.

## **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Amy Pettit - President	Travis Shepherd
Cheryl Miller - Vice President	Earl Taggart
Pat Sullivan - Secretary	Mary Lynn Whitcomb
Chelsea Morrison	