Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

2016-2017 School Calendar


Friday & Monday, July 29 & August 1 Tuesday,

Teacher Organizational Days*

August 2 First Student Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day (no school)

Friday, September 30


End of 1st Grading Period

Wednesday & Thursday, October 5-6

Parent-Teacher Conferences (4:00-7:00 PM)*

October 10-14 Fall Break

November 23-25

Thanksgiving Break

Friday, December 16

End of 2nd Grading Period and 1st Semester (90 days)

December 19 - January 2

Christmas & New Year Break

Monday, January 2

Teacher Records Day (half-day)*

Tuesday, January 3

Second Semester Begins – Students Return

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school)
1st Make-up Day
Thursday, February 2

Parent-Teacher Conferences (4:00-7:00 PM)*
Monday, February 20

Presidents Day (no school)
2nd Make-up Day


Friday, March 3

End of 3rd Grading Period

March 27-31

Spring Break

Friday, April 14

Good Friday (no school)

Thursday, May 18

End of 4th Grading Period and 2nd Semester (90 days)
Friday, May 19

Teacher Records Day*

Saturday, May 27

JCHS Commencement 9:30
May 19, 22, 23, 24, 25, & 26 Additional Mak-up Days if Needed

• 180 Student Days/*185 Teacher Days
• Under this calendar, students would have a 10 week summer break in 2017.


Adopted: October 26, 2015
Powered by Finalsite